Who won Pimlico 2020?

Who won Pimlico 2020?

2020 Pimlico Special (G3)

Fin Horse / Sire Trainer / Jockey
1st Harpers First Ride Paynter C. Gonzalez A. Cruz
2nd Owendale Into Mischief B. Cox J. Velazquez
3rd Cordmaker Curlin R. Jenkins V. Carrasco
4th Tenfold Curlin S. Asmussen J. Bravo

How many horses are running in the Preakness 2020?

Preakness Stakes post positions: Full draw & odds for the 2020 Triple Crown race. The post positions for the 2020 Preakness Stakes are set, and the entry list includes 11 horses for what’s now the final leg of horse racing’s annual Triple Crown.

Who is the favorite in the Preakness?

BALTIMORE – There’s currently a new favorite in the betting for Saturday’s Preakness at Pimlico Race Course, and it’s not one of Bob Baffert’s two horses. Midnight Bourbon, the Steve Asmussen trainee who finished sixth in the Kentucky Derby, was listed as the 5-2 favorite in updated odds posted at 6 p.m. Saturday.

What horses will run in the Preakness 2020?

Preakness 2020 Lineup: Full Race Guide for All Horses and Jockeys

  • Excession. Videos you might like. Jockey: Sheldon Russell. Trainer: Steve Asmussen. Morning Line: 30-1. Asmussen is a two-time Preakness winner, getting to the winner’s circle with Curlin in 2007 and Rachel Alexandra in 2009.
  • Mr. Big News. Jockey: Gabriel Saez. Trainer: W. Bret Calhoun. Morning Line: 12-1.
  • Art Collector.

Who is favored in the Preakness 2020?

Authentic is at 9-5 atop the latest 2020 Preakness Stakes odds from William Hill. Art Collector (5-2), Swiss Skydiver (6-1) and Thousand Words (8-1) are other top 2020 Preakness Stakes contenders getting single-digit horse racing odds.

What are the odds in the Preakness?

Here were the Preakness odds as of 5:10 p.m., according to CBS Sports, ordered by post position:

  • Ram — 13-1.
  • Keepmeinmind — 12-1.
  • Medina Spirit — 3-1.
  • Crowded Trade — 8-1.
  • Midnight Bourbon — 5-2.
  • Rombauer — 12-1.
  • France Go De Ina — 21-1.
  • Unbridled Honor — 11-1.

What is the best post position for the Preakness?

The Preakness Stakes, for example, have seen the most success at the No. 6 post position, with 16 winners. The No. 7 position is a close second, with 14 winning horses produced. That said, each of the post positions numbered 1-8 have seen double-digit winners since the introduction of the starting gate in 1909.

How many horses are in this year’s Preakness?

This year will be the 146th running of the Preakness Stakes, with a maximum of 14 horses making up the field for the race on Saturday May 15, 2021.

What horse won the Preakness today?

Bay colt Rombauer

What time is the Preakness horse race?

Post time for the 2021 Preakness Stakes is 6:50 p.m EST. The race will air on NBC.

What did the exacta pay in the Preakness?

$1 Exacta (6-12) paid $19.10. $1 Superfecta (6-12-13-2) paid $493.00. $1 Super High Five (6-12-13-2-5) paid $661.00.

How did the Preakness finish?

BALTIMORE — Rombauer won the 146th running of the Preakness Stakes at Pimlico Race Course on Saturday, finishing ahead of Midnight Bourbon. The victory ended Kentucky Derby winner Medina Spirit’s bid to become only the 14th horse to win a Triple Crown.

Did Medina spirit get disqualified?

Rombauer upsets Medina Spirit to win Preakness Kentucky Derby winner Medina Spirit tested positive for the steroid betamethasone in postrace testing and faces disqualification unless a second test comes back negative.